Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

FO Friday………

Two finished projects this week. One for me and the other is part of the Knitting Eileen”s Stash Project. The fingerless gloves are made from Blue Sky Alpaca Worsted Hand Dyes  and the pattern is also from Blue Sky Alpaca, One Cable Mitts. They are meant to go with the Burberry Inspired Cowl. The scarf is  made from Ritratto which actually has a glitter but is hard to see in the photo.

I’m working on another Knitting Eileen’s Stash Project that should be done by next Friday. I also started a cabled scarf that will be up on WIPW and I hope to get back to my Monkey III second sock. It makes me crazy having so many projects on the sticks and yet I keep looking for more!! I suppose it’s part of the fun of being a knitter.

Comments on: "FO Friday………" (4)

  1. freshstitches said:

    Love those fingerless mitts!

  2. The mitts look fabulous!

  3. I have yet to finish my Burberry Inspired Cowl, but your mitts are already giving me matchy-set fantasies.

  4. I love the mitts, they look great

Leave a comment