Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

WIP……………

I finally have a WIP to post! I love this project but find myself “tinking” often because I can’t count. Before I knit the next repeat I think I’ll “write” the chart. This is from The Sock Report and is called Zigzag Wanderer . It calls for 440 yards but my Tosh Sock only has 395. I thought I’d get away with one skein but that is obviously not going to happen. Even if I had 440 yards I don’t think it would be enough. Can’t wait to see how much it takes. I got the first skein at Stitches West at WEBS and paid less than retail. The second skein I bought last weekend at my LYS  is making this a very expensive project.

I also went to a “preview sale” at my friends yard sale last week and purchased S.A.B.L.E (Stash Acquisition  Beyond Life Expectancy), but at a really good price (75% of what she paid). I’ll post in another post soon.

Going on vacation next week and taking a few WIP’s and hoping to get them finished before I start anything new but there is always another new project waiting for me on the horizon!

If you click on the pic’s you can see the stitch definition better.

Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Comments on: "WIP……………" (3)

  1. That is spectacular. It’s going to be a really stunning FO

  2. LOVE the zig zag wanderer…and the color you’ve chosen is awesome. Sorry you had to purchase more yarn.

  3. Awesome scarf!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

