Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

going on. Where to begin? I’ve had coffee with Kathleen K. twice since our Emmaus work weekend. We have planned a get together on the 26th of May for those who worked who would like to get together. I used Evite for the first time to invite everyone. We’re planning a light breakfast and sort of a planning session to see what folks would like to do with this group. Found out the Helen is planning a get together in June with a similar plan. She is including all who worked the Walk.

The Mad Hatters Tea Party is a week from Saturday at our church. I hope we’ll have enough food. I heard that the RSVP was over 60!!vToday I scoped out the serving pitchers and platters in the church kitchen. Went to a couple of places to see about plates, plastic ware and didn’t get anything. Tomorrow I’ll just go to Party City. Several folks said go to the Dollar Store but I didn’t like the quality (or lack of really) their things.

Right now I’m try the recipe for the Queen of Tarts tarts. So far the cookie dough shells aren’t working. Maybe my dough wasn’t cold enough. Will do another batch in just a bit.

Tomorrow night there is a Emmaus Community potluck. I’m going because it is being held at my church here in town and not 30 miles away. Going to make Pioneer Woman’s Olive Cheese Bread.

Tomorrow David and I plan to see the new movie with Judy Dench The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel. The review this morning was only two stars and not well like. But with the huge cast of legends I’m sure it will be good.

I wanted to make a sweater for Kathleen’s grand daughter for a christening gift but didn’t like any of the yarn at Michael’s. I’m such a yarn snob. I’m going to see if I can find the called for yarn at one of the local shops this weekend. The pattern is Burnett from Berroco.

Well, guess I better go check the cookie tart shells and figure out how to dow it. I’ve got 5 other women making them and I want them to be successful!

Comments on: "So many things……….." (1)

  1. […] I last wrote two events I mentioned have transpired. First the Mad Hatters Tea Party at church on May 19th. In […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

