Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

WIP Wednesday…………

NOTE: I don’t know why WordPress won’t let me post the pictures where I want them!!! So frustrating. I’ll  try to figure this out one day soon!

I have three projects. For those of you who know me, this is unusual. I pretty much just do one project at a time, except when I need a project to take my mind off a project that isn’t going as planned. The Project Not Going As Planned is the Burberry Inspired Cowl. Somehow my provisional cast on got screwed up when I undid the cast on and I only have 48 stitches when I knit 58 stitches for the pattern.I have to Kitchner the seam and can’t do that unless I have the same number of stitches on both ends!  I think I might just tink or rip it back one row to get the 58. I have to be calm when I do it!

The second project is just mindless knitting in some yarn I bought on sale last year in Seattle. unfortunately you can’t see the sparkle in the yarn so it looks pretty boring.

The third project is a completed Monkey by Cookie A in Hazel Knits Artisan  sock  yarn. It turned out great. The only reason I haven’t started sock two is I need to finish the Burberry Cowl and make a pair of fingerless gloves using the third skein of Blue Sky Alpaca. A gal at work thought she was going to be a knitter and bought tons of beautiful yarns but then decided she was too busy raising her dogs for breeding, showing and retrieving. She brought me a huge bag of yarn to knit for her (I offered) and I needed to get started on something for her.

Lastly, if you didn’t see my previous post, I hope you’ll watch and enjoy this video

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

