Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

even though I did finish my Trixie Cowl except for kitchnering it together, but….. I’m sure I’m not the first person to think of doing this but I’m glad I thought of doing this for myself. I hate all the waste we all generate and like to try to re-use whatever I can when I can. I always put stuff in the re-cycle bin  and hope that that it doesn’t end up in the land fill or worse yet in the creeks, streams and oceans of the world.

Here’s my thing………. (with another pair of Monkey Socks I started last night in Hazel Knit yarn)

Off to SF today ( 2nd trip this week) with a friend to an art gallery where she is showing two of her paintings. Also, Loops is sponsoring a Knitting in Public photo contest today so I’m taking my sock project and hope to be photgraphed knitting in public so I can post on their site. If I get a picture I’ll post on my blog as well.

Hope everyone has a good weekend.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

