Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

FO Friday……….

Two finished projects this week. Actually the Texelle was finished last week but I didn’t get it photgraphed in time. I did the Purl SOHO Bandana Cowl in just few hours last weekend. My first short row project. It’s bigger than I would like so I’ll try a different yarn and gauge next time.

 

 

 

This week I started Trixie Cowl in Brooks Farm Alpaca,Wool and Mohair that I got at Stitches last month. I’m treating is like a fingering weight (that’s what Brooks Farms “thought” it was). Hope to have pictures for WIP Wednesday.

Comments on: "FO Friday………." (8)

  1. Both projects look gorgeous 🙂 I love the yarn you have picked out for your next project too!

  2. randipants said:

    I love the Bandana Cowl. Too bad yours didn’t turn out the right size; it’s such a cute pattern. The Texelle is gorgeous, too. I don’t think I’ve seen that pattern before, but it’s now been queued.

  3. Both of those FOs look great! Congrats!

  4. Lovely projects and your choice of yarn is great. It’s a shame about the cowl not fitting, but a great excuse to make another one.

  5. I love that shawl, with all the very cool texture. Gonna have to go explore that pattern.

  6. Texelle looks lovely! Thanks for the inspiration!

  7. Texelle looks SOOO comfy! I just wanna wrap up in it 🙂

  8. Great finishes. The shawl is so pretty and the stitch definition is fabulous.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

