Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

FO Friday……

What happened to the text? I did this post yesterday and scheduled it for release this morning. All that came through were the pictures. Ffor those (few) of you who subscribe I’m sorry if you get this twice.

I have spent the last two weeks working on and frogging a project that the yarn didn’t want to be. I used two different yarns do said project and it just didn’t look right. Sometimes that happens. You have a vision and the yarn has other ideas. I’ll get back to it sometime and try another yarn.

Anyway, here’s the Lost in Transit Scarf that I started a month ago. I just got tired of knitting it and took a break. That happens a lot. I get tired of the pattern and put it down. I currently have two other projects that I think I will frog as I really don’t like knitting them. Life is too short to knit what you don’t like.

Have a great weekend.

Comments on: "FO Friday……" (1)

  1. Lost in transit looks very pretty, but I can see that it might be something of a tedious pattern to knit at any length 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

