Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

WIP Wednesday………….

Not going to Knit Klub tonight as the room we use at the school is closed for Presidents Week (not day) Holiday. Working on a simple scarf with yarn I bought twice. Yes, I didn’t remember if I had bought the color or had just admired it. The LYS couldn’t check my purchase history to tell me so I bought it, again! I’ve been knitting on it for a few days when I find a pattern that I wish I had seen first but have too much invested in this to frog it. Be sure to click on the picture to see the detail. Almost a mindless knit.

The yarn is Classic Elite Woodland which interestingly has nettles as one of the fibers and is actually soft.. The pattern is Lost In Transit which is available for free on Ravelry by Jocelyn P Prasad. Jocelyn often posst on The Blog Hub forum on Ravelry. It’s an easy knit and will be really nice when it’s finished and blocked.

The pattern I wish I had used the yarn for is Trixie Cowl. The designer worked at Bobbin’s Nest before it closed a month ago. Dolin is very talented and really a sweet person. I’m sure there must be something in my stash I can use to make this cowl.

I’m going to Stitches West on Thursday evening and all day Friday. I have a market class (one hour) schedule on Friday. Not only am I looking forward to seeing all the yarn, patterns and accessories at the show but it’s a great time running into friends in the fiber world from around the Bay Area and around the country. I’ll post about it next week.

Have a good rest of the week.

Comments on: "WIP Wednesday…………." (3)

  1. That’s beautiful, I love the pattern!

  2. […] Last weeks WIP is coming along. I have about 1/2 skien left to knit and then it will be done, whether it’s 60″‘s or not! #gallery-1 { margin: auto; } #gallery-1 .gallery-item { float: left; margin-top: 10px; text-align: center; width: 50%; } #gallery-1 img { border: 2px solid #cfcfcf; } #gallery-1 .gallery-caption { margin-left: 0; } […]

  3. ooh i like that color! and the pattern is mindless…haha. only for you auntie!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

