Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

FO Friday………

written on Saturday. I finished yoga socks for my SIL this week. I of course made two but didn’t take a picture wearing both of them before I sent them off on Friday. This is the pattern and the yarn was Bamboo and Ewe that I got at JoAnn’s . They were easy to make and only took a few hours over 2 days to make.

 

If you look at this post you can see what I have recently finished  but didn’t post on FO Friday last week.

Have decided to work on simple works until I can get my courage up to try knitting another sweater. If you haven’t seen the sweater debacle you can go to this post and this post.

I have found a new sweater pattern that one of the gals at the LYS made and it looks easy enough and I can use the Berroco Vintage Chunky from “the sweater that will never be mentioned again”. However, my printer is on the fritz and I can’t print the pattern to really study it.

Hope you’re all have a good weekend.

 

Comments on: "FO Friday………" (2)

  1. They look great on. And I love the stripes.

  2. Yikes, sorry about the sweater debacle, I hope your second sweater go-round will be a thousand times better.

    And I love the yoga socks! I’ve seen a bunch of them around on Wednesdays and Fridays lately, and I think it’s a really cute pattern. The yarn you used really worked, too, the stripes are sweet.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

