Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

Haven’t been here……….

in a while,  not since the sweater debacle. I have moved on however. I finished a pair of socks, a shawl/scarf and a head band. I am working from my stash in anticipation of Stitches West which arrives in two weeks.

Not sure how this happened but I am the leader of the Adopt A Chaplain project for Faith in Action Weekend at out church on March 3rd and 4th. I have a clip board and everything! I’m getting people to sign up to bake cookies (and bring them ready to pack) people to pay for postage ($12.25 per box) and people to help pack the boxes for shipping. I’ve got the children in Sunday School drawing pictures for the soldiers. I have been busy baking cookies myself.  My plan is to bake a double recipe every Sunday until the project day. Last week I did peanut butter cookies and today I did oatmeal cookies. Will probably do chocolate chip cookies next week. Any other suggestions?

Have plans to go to Santa Barbara in March for a week. Looking forward to helping Carole restock her remodeled  kitchen with a trip to Sur La Table. Might get down to Huntington Beach to see Lin and maybe a visit with Angela.

Not sure what mini vacations we’ll take this year. Plans are in place for 3 weeks in Maui in September. Maybe another 5 days in Lake Tahoe in July will be in the plans.

That’s all for now. I’m hoping that The Blog Hub on Ravelry will be having a week long Blog Fest. I need something to get me blogging again.

Thanks for stopping by.

Comments on: "Haven’t been here………." (3)

  1. That sounds like an amazing project, I hope you get lots of cookies sent

  2. I always try to dwindle my stash before Stitches (Midwest, in my case), so I can rationalize a big SPLURGE. 😀

  3. […] you look at this post you can see what I have recently finished  but didn’t post on FO Friday last […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

