Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

SQUEE………….

Sunday is almost gone and here I am trying to post something. As I mentioned in my last post I am trying to get back into blogging. It looks like Squee Sunday has lost some of its bloggers so I thought I’d try to get back into it.

I decided to look up the word Squee. It lead me to an Urban Dictionary, that informed me that squee is what a fangirl  does. I then looked up fangirl. I can unequivocally say I am not a fangirl who squees! 

Just the same, I do have some things to share. Today I attended my first Church and World Committee meeting at the church I have been attending since October. Since Presbyterians are often called “The Frozen Chosen” for their lack of initial friendliness (sometimes called being reserved), I thought this might be a good way to get to know some members of the church and also take part in something to benefit the church community and the local and world community. The meeting centered around plans for Faith in Action Weekend. This is a weekend when our church will go out in to the community and do projects of service. We will also have some projects available to do at the church after the morning service on that Sunday. I had mentioned that I had also done this type of weekend at my last church and suggested a project or two that perhaps we could investigate doing. Well, now I’m charged with seeing about  doing an Adopt A Chaplin project. I was not going to volunteer for anything!!!! I guess God has other plans.

I also went to going out of the brick and mortar business of another LYS today. Bobbins Nest is closing and will only be an online store in the future. I had a $30 gift card I needed to spend. Erin opened the shop only to  “Honorary Bobbins” for the beginning of her sale. I was able to get enough yarn to make a sweater for which I already have a pattern.

The other things I did today were finish photographing the projects I’ve completed and posting them on Ravelry and working on a new sock, which I forgot to photograph. Maybe I’ll post that on WIP Wednesday.

Wishing anyone who might read this a good week.

Comments on: "SQUEE…………." (4)

  1. Yummy looking yarn, I bet it’ll make a really nice sweater

  2. Ooo, that yarn is gorgeous!

  3. yeah that yarn is pretty 🙂
    i have some i can send your way if you’re interested…i have not figured out how to knit again, I need a good week or two with you to figure it out I think!! it’s a minty green baby yarn…for the ill fated “i’m going to knit my friends having babies blankets” thought I had…what I’d like to do is make an infinity scarf out of it, but again, i can’t knit and i have no idea if i have enough? ha!

  4. oh whoops, that anonymous is me!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

