Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

Tis the Season…………

to think I am crafty. I was watching Rachael Ray this morning and caught the crafting segment. The lady made making these little ornaments look very easy. I’ve been invited to a get together on the 21st with some lady friends and thought this would be a cute gift to bring everyone (I need 8). Off to Michael’s I went for supplies. I spent about $22.00 on stuff and about an hour of my time trying to find what I needed. Upon returning home I sat down to make the crafty little ornament.

BLAH!!!!! What was that woman thinking that a 7 year old could easily make this. Try getting the wire through the middle of the pom=pom! Then try twisting the ends to form a wreath without knocking one of the pom poms off!! And then try to get the ribbon on so it hangs nicely. I thought the glue I bought would work to keep the ribbon together.

It took about 90 minutes to make 3 of these and I have 5 more to make!!! What was I thinking!

 

Comments on: "Tis the Season…………" (4)

  1. Aww, but they are very cute. And you have a story to go along with them. I would be happy to have one hanging on my tree.

  2. That they are the cutest little ornament. That’s what you were thinking!

  3. […] things like bake biscotti and butter cookies and  try my hand at crafting (see December 9th here ). We don’t decorate the house any longer, just a Father Christmas and a pine cone tree (see […]

  4. […] as “crafty” in the sense that I picture myself making things. But then I remember the craft disaster of Christmas 2011. But that doesn’t stop me from “pinning” things I think I can […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

