Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

SQUEE Sunday…………..

WOW, another week has passed. I hope everyone had a good week and a good Thanksgiving. Since I work retail at a kitchen store, we hit the ground running last Monday, helping everyone get their stuff for making Thanksgiving dinner. Sounded like some good meals were being made. Friday, the infamous Black Friday, was very busy. Most of the customers were not our regular crowd but those looking for bargins which we don’t really have (no 50%-75% off sales at our shop). Saturday was just as busy. Off today to recooperate. Going to church in a bit for some spiritual renewel and to keep focused on the “reason for the season”.

Knitting mojo is back. Finished a scarf for one of the guys I work with. He complained a few weeks ago how cold he was in San Francisco one night and I asked if he had a scarf. When he said no I decided to make one for him. Forgot to take a pic 😦 It was an easy pattern. Cast on multiple of 3 stitches for the width you want (I did 33), S1, K1, P1  *K2,P1* to end of row. I used Berroco Vintage DK from my stash. The yarn is very soft, drapes nicely and looks good on Neil!

I also gave up on the fingerless gloves I was making for my SIL in alpaca. I just didn’t like the pattern. I completed one mitt and when she tried it on I could tell it was too small. She said she liked it but I didn’t. I started a new pair in Berroco Vintage Worsted in a lovely red and am much happier. The pattern is Berry Hill Fingerless Mittens and here is a pic of mitt one without the completed thumb.

Hope everyone has a great week!

Comments on: "SQUEE Sunday………….." (3)

  1. Cute mitt! The scarf sounds nice and that was really sweet of you to do for him!

  2. The mitt is so cute! I like the red color, too.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

