Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

It finally looks, smells and feels like Fall in Silicon Valley. Saturday I ran over to a friends to share Friday nights dinner (ok, leftovers) with her. When I post the recipe you’ll understand why I wanted to share. Anyway, God amazed me with the beautiful colors of the season and a juxtaposition of fall colors surrounded by Palm trees. Here’s a slide show of what’s happening in our neighborhood.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

As for the “leftovers” I took to Kathleen, I made Martha Stewart’s Roasted Butternut Squash Lasagna. All I can say is “Yummy”. Click here to go to the recipe.

Comments on: "SQUEE Sunday (written on Saturday)………………" (3)

  1. The photos are just beautiful! I love seeing the colors of fall with the green palm trees.

  2. So pretty! I love fall colors!

  3. It looks so pretty =) All we get here is cloud and rain…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

