Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

Squee Sunday………….

Although this hasn’t been the best week, I still have a Squee. I found this cutie

at the annual International Gift Faire on Saturday. He/She is made in Peru. I did my Christmas and birthday shopping there so I can’t post what I bought for gifts as some of those folks occasionally read my blog. If there is a faire in your neighborhood I recommend checking it out Here is the link to check for a location that might be near you.

I finished reading My Life in Stitches by Rachael Heron and highly recommend it. We all will see ourselves and our knitting in her life story. Here’s the link to her website/blog.

Things that are not Squee-worthy are:

Knitting mishaps the last few days:

  • The Go With The Flow sock #2 is going ok except for a bit of frogging.
  • I started a scarf for a friend (her yarn) and couldn’t keep track of yo’s. I switched patterns and it’s now coming along (no yo’s)

The worst of all, my friend, Princess Dora passed away after battling cancer for 2 years. She is younger than me and leaves two adult children (who live with her). I am so sad. It’s hard to think that she is no longer on eartth. The good news is she is in the hands of God who will make sure she has no more pain and has eternal life. We will celebrate her life on Friday. I’m looking forward to seeing my BFF who was Pricess Dora’s BFF.

Well, off to do 52 pick-up around the house and get ready for 49 er’s football at 1:15. Go Niners!

Comments on: "Squee Sunday…………." (4)

  1. I’m sorry you had a sad week. 😦 At least you have a peruvian sheep to help ease the pain. 🙂

  2. I’m so sorry to hear about your friend. My thoughts are with you.

  3. I am so sorry for your loss. Really puts knitting mistakes into perspective… My thoughts and prayers are with you.

  4. I’m very sorry about your friend, my thought are with you

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

