Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

Y is for……………..

Wasn’t it just Yesterday that I was insophmore high school Algebra  class hearing that “the President has been shot” (1963)

Wasn’t it just Yesterday when my Dad showed up as a chaperone at my high school all night graduation party (unbeknownst to me  he was going to do that!) (1966)

Wasn’t it just Yesterday when I watched Armstrong walk on the Moon (1969)

Wasn’t it Yesterday David and I got married (1977)

Wasn’t it just Yesterday my niece Margaret was born (1984)

Wasn’t it just Yesterday we were watching the Oakland Hills Fire on the news (1991)

Wasn’t it just Yesterday I retired from my job of 30 years (1995)

Wasn’t it just Yesterday  Dad died (2007)

Wasn’t it just Yesterday David was laid off (2008)

Wasn’t it just Yesterday Mom died (2009)

Wasn’t it just Yesterday I started collecting Social Security (2010)

When will today be a Yesterday?


 

 



 

Comments on: "Y is for…………….." (3)

  1. Lovely post =)

  2. I love how you approached this post.

  3. Oh yes, for all the yesterdays out there…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

