Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

SQUEE Sunday………….

DH and I had a great Saturday….went to the beach!  The weather here has been beautiful this week. Not too hot and not too cold. We talked about doing something this weekend and decided to go to Capitola which is about a hour from here “over the hill” as they say.

It was BEAUTIFUL there today and HOT, 82 degrees. Can you believe, its past the middle of October!! I love California!

Here are the pictures we took. That’s me knitting, of course!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Comments on: "SQUEE Sunday…………." (6)

  1. I am so envious of how gorgoeus that looks!

  2. Beautiful pics. Glad you had a wonderful time yesterday. 😀

  3. Thank you for sharing!! What beautiful scenery!

  4. We should have come to your area. San Fran was too cold to enjoy the beach, but too hot to enjoy not being on the beach! I want to visit a Cali beach you can actually get in the water and actually not have fog!

  5. I am envious of your warmth:) If I went to the beach here in MA today I would need a parka. It’s currently cloudy and 56.

  6. Anonymous said:

    I live about 15 minutes from where you were in Capitola. I feel so lucky to look out at the ocean every single day! We had such an amazingly beautiful weekend. Did you go to Yarns by the Sea? I see that you are a member of their group on Ravelry.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

