Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

WIP Wednesday…………..

I couldn’t help myself……I started a new pair of socks. The best part is I am using the most wonderful sock yarn I have every used. I’ve knit about 12 pairs of socks in the last year and truly, this yarn is the softest I’ve ever used. It feels wonderful going through my fingers as I knit.

The Plucky Knitter has a big following on Ravelry and on Facebook. In January I  entered a give away on her Facebook page and I won! I received a skein of

It’s 75% Merino, 20% Cashmere and 5% Nylon. The color is The Hills are Alive. The pattern I’m using is interesting. After you do the heel flap you turn the sock inside out and continue knitting. I keep peeking inside the sock to see what it looks like. This is going to be interesting. The pattern is available for free from the designers blog and is called Go With The Flow. I’ve knit 3 inches and think these are going to be great socks!

The picture isn’t the best, but more as I progress. I’m off to Knit Klub for a couple hours of knitting and am going to make some serious progress (I hope) on these.

Comments on: "WIP Wednesday………….." (6)

  1. Your sock looks great and the yarn looks fabulous!

  2. It must be a gorgeous yarn if you’ve used it for 12 pairs of socks! Must check that out myself 🙂 Love the colour, and the sock construction sounds pretty interesting

  3. I love that green in the yarn. I love sock yarn but, I don’t knit socks! I love to use it for scarf and shawls,though.

  4. That’s a lovely colour of yarn, and knitting socks inside out seems interesting. I would keep peeking though too, because Ilove to see how my knitting is turning out whilst I’m doing it!

  5. Your sock looks great!

    I have been struggling with socks for so long, but I’m so enamored with your photos and the Sock Pixie’s PDF of the pattern that I’m going to cast on for it as soon as I find some yarn in my stash that will work to the correct gauge. Thank you!

  6. Such a beautiful colorway! It looks like it’s knitting up great. Can’t wait to get my hands on my first skein, as well!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

