Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

Another reason……..

to buy superwash sock yarn! I love cashmere blends, alpaca blends, merino blends, but hate hand washing. There socks sat in a neglected pile all summer waiting to be hand washed. Did them today as the days are starting to get cooler. unfortunately, 2 of the 3 pair I knit this summer are NOT super wash! Luckily I can wear each par 2-3 times before they have to be washed.

 

Comments on: "Another reason…….." (3)

  1. I love, love, LOVE sock yarn, and knitting socks. the only problem is, I find it really hard to get hold of here in the UK. I envy you your socks =)

  2. It’s funny, I’m so new to socks that I still kinda like handwashing them 😉 I do get very impatient for them to dry though (plus, you’re right, it helps that you can get a few wears out of them!)

  3. I have forgotten once or twice that not all of my socks are machine washable. The heartbreak is remembering that AFTER they come out of the dryer.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

