Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

U is for………….

Ugly knitting projects. I haven’t read the other post yet but am sure someone must have used this word as well.

Sometimes I look at a WIP and think “Should I finish this?” or “What was I thinking when I bought this yarn”.  But do I stop knitting? No, “Keep Calm and Carry On” goes through my head and I think “This can’t be as bad as I think it is”. But no, IT IS BAD.  Here are some pic’s of some recent and some not so recent projects. Many were donated to charity (I’m sorry but they are warm even if they are ugly).

After searching for these Ugly Projects I realized I’ve made a lot ugly projects.

Comments on: "U is for…………." (2)

  1. I blame it on the yarn. Some yarn looks so nice in the skein/ball. And then you pull it out by the strand and think “Whuck?”. At least someone is enjoying it, somewhere.

  2. The yarn often has a lot to answer for. I rarely knit in the yarn recommended in the pattern. Like to try it in something else, think I know better and end up with some quite awful things. All part of the learning process. Actually, I quite like some of the things in your pictures. Beauty is in the eye..etc., etc.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

