Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

SQUEE Sunday

Well, if I can’t be in Maui (we got home from 2 weeks there on Thursday night) then I’m glad Fall is in the Air (and the possibility of a rain shower we’ll get today).  Fall means comfort food for me with butternut squash being one of my favorite Fall foods (winter too). Tonight I’m making Fall Pizza with Sage Pesto, Caramelized Butternut Squash and Goat Cheese. I might add caramelized onions as well. Since my oven doesn’t work I’ve learned to use the gas grill outside to do my roasting and pizza making. I bought an Emile Henry pizza stone to use outdoors. The Pampered Chef rep told me they didn’t guarantee their stone on the grill so I got one that I can use with direct heat on the grill.

Last night I made a green bean salad using Haricot Vert from my friends garden, tomato’s from our garden and goat cheese from an organic farmer in Astoria, OR. It was YUMMY. Here’s a pic and the recipe

The only thing that is not a SQUEE today is that I’m doing laundry from vacation. That’s when I know it’s really over. One load in, two to go………..

My husband said he saw his tan going down the drain when he showered  yesterday and knew it was over!

I hope everyone has a great day.

Comments on: "SQUEE Sunday" (3)

  1. Aw, sucks to have vacation end!! You had such beautiful pics though that you can always go back in your mind! We love our Pampered Chef stone – in fact, my husband used it today to make him pie for watching the Eagles game!!

  2. I hate when vacation ends too. It seems like the laundry will never end and all the chores have to be done.
    Your salad looks delicious! My husband would love it.

  3. Whoops, just saw this today!

    I want to eat your food. =D

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

