Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

WIP Wednesday………..

How wonderful to be sitting outside knitting. This morning two of my girlfriends and I sat on the lanai and knitted and talked about knitting and yarn and all things related. What a wonderful way to spend a vacation.

The pattern is Columnar and the yarn is Socks That Rock Medium Weight in Hot Flash pink. I got the yarn at a Bust Your Stash sale at my LYS, Bobbins Nest Studio, a couple of weeks ago. I kept the pattern simple so as to show off the great yarn.  I’m knitting them on 1 1/2 dpns and making gauge of 8 stitches to the inch. The band says use size 2-3 needle to get gauge but I’m a tight knitter and am right on gauge.

Comments on: "WIP Wednesday……….." (5)

  1. Wow, that definitely is a hot flash pink! Those socks are gonna turn heads. 🙂

  2. Your sock is gorgeous! I just love STR yarn.

  3. I can’t imagine sitting in my bathing suit knitting!! It looks like too much fun.

  4. Sounds like the perfect holiday! Sun and knitting. And I love the colour of those socks!

  5. What a lovely holiday, and what a fun holiday-knitting project!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

