Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

Squee……….

it’s Sunday again. Today is my 4th day off and I’m loving it. My knitting mojo seems to have returned (don’t want to jinx it by saying it too loudly). My stash organization from last week is still in tact. I haven’t taken photo’s to add to my stash page but I have been knitting.

Got the 2nd sock back on the road to completion. Currently working on the foot and and should be done my the end of the week. (The picture kinda looks obscene doesn’t it!) 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I started the Polar Cap sweater in Ella Rae yesterday. I tried using the yarn for the February Lady Sweater but the yarn doesn’t knit up well in garter stitch (my opinion). Doesn’t look like much yet. It’s knit top down so this is the collar and the yoke.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Plan for the day is to knit on both projects and watch Giant’s baseball San Francisco Giantsthat starts at 10:10 a.m. I sure hope they don’t get swept in this series. If the do I think it will be the first time this season.

Hope you all have a great day whatever you are doing!

 

 

 

Comments on: "Squee………." (4)

  1. Looking good! I love the colour of the yarn you are using for the sweater. I am really fan of that shade blue!

    And yes the sock looks a tad obscene (tee hee) but the colour is lovely!

  2. If you hadn’t said anything about the photo, I wouldn’t be looking for it! But hell yes it’s obscene!!!!! LOL!

    Iam addicted to top down this week and now have added the Polar Cap to my have to do list!

  3. Love the color on the Polar! I don’t think any yarn looks good in garter, but it maybe my garter issues! Love to knit, hate the look. I don’t even like the purl side of St st. But love lace and the knit side of St st. I’m weird, I know.

  4. Both projects are lookin’ good! Bummer you can’t use your yarn for February Lady. Hope your alternate project comes out good!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

