Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

I finished knitting the Ugly Vest (see https://napiligal.wordpress.com/2011/07/20/wip-wednesday-4/) for original post) Wednesday night but it was too late to photograph. It’s still Ugly and I don’t know what I’ll do with it. It still needs to be seamed at the shoulders and I’m going to ask my friend Carrie to sew it for me. The nubby yarn is making it hard to use to do the seams. I did trim the nubs on the sewing piece but it’s still difficult to navigate the garment/

I have decided to Frog the Summery Shirt 

. After consulting with several other knitters it was decided that it is too small for me and blocking won’t help the rolled edge. Not sure what I’ll do with the yarn next.

I’m still working on the Cabled Thumb fingerless glove. I tried what I thought was going to work to get the cable in the correct place for the right hand but it’s not working out. 

Might just frog both and and make Fetching pattern instead. Stay tuned.

Looks like my day will be spent frogging so probably no FO Friday posts. Have a good weekend everyone.

Comments on: "WIP Wednesday (one day late)" (2)

  1. Man, going backwards sucks! But unusable handknits suck worse. Tip, use a ball winder as you unravel. It’s amazing they unknit so much faster than they knit up!

  2. For seaming projects with nubby or bulky yarn, try using perl cotton. It’s a trick I learned at knitting guild.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

