Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

L is for………

L is lost (and found)

Lost my knitting mojo about a week ago

  • Found it again this weekend

Lost some yarn

  • Found it when I organized my stash

Lost the pattern for vest I’m working on

  • Found it again thanks to the Internet

Lost my Mom  in 2009

  • Found that I have lots of memories of her in my heart

Lost my desire to eat lots of snacks during the day

  • Found that I like my body 35 pounds lighter

Lost my church when it closed in June

  • Found that God is still with me

Lost my best friend when she moved to SoCal

  • Found that you can’t lose a BFF

What have you lost and found?

Comments on: "L is for………" (2)

  1. It’s so nice that you are able to find good things out of not-so-good things! Especially the snacks, I should try that! 35 pounds lighter would be awesome! God is always with you, XO.

  2. what a lovely post. Reminds me that you never the lose the memory of a loved one

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

