Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

Ugly FO…….

I’m posting this FO with hopes of getting opinions on what to do. I saw this cute shirt in a shop a couple of months ago and loved it. The shop has just changed owners and the new owner said it was a sample left by the previous owner and she had one pattern left and she didn’t have the yarn any longer. I bought the pattern, went on ISO/DSO board on Ravelry and found someone selling the yarn from her stash  bought it and started knitting. Easy pattern to follow but I had reservations that mine was not going to come out the same size as the one in the store. I kept knitting. I used every inch of yarn. It fits but is small. The front sides roll and I’m not sure how or if  this yarn will block. I haven’t sewn in the ends yet as I’m not sure I want to keep it. Opinions welcomed!

Yarn is Berroco Seduce

Pattern is Summery Shirt

 

 

 

 

Comments on: "Ugly FO……." (6)

  1. I love it, maybe post a picture of u wearing it?

  2. I suggest going ahead and blocking it without weaving in the ends. That way you can see what happens when its blocked. Let us know what you decide!

  3. I think you should block it and then make your decision as the poster above said. If you don’t like it however, you shouldn’t force yourself to finish it if blocking doesn’t change your mind. Re-purpose the yarn and maybe find a different yarn to use with the pattern. Hope this helps.

    Have a great weekend!

  4. I like the look, but if it doesn’t fit, I would probably frog it and use the yarn for something else. I’m no expert, but thought once blocked the yarn was pretty useless to be used again for something else.

  5. I am not one for those kinds of knits, I hate curling edges! Unless you did an edge pattern for stability it won’t lay flat when blocked. St st curls no matter how much you block it. But if you like the look, go for it.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

