Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

WIP Wednesday…

We’re on a mini vacation at Lake Tahoe. Unfortunatly the weather is not cooperating! I had plan to sit on the beach and start my Maui tan (we go in September) while we are here. Monday was nice and I got a bit sun burnt after just two hours in the late afternoon.  Yesterday it was overcast, rained last night and today is pretty cool (mid 60″s maybe). So yesterday we took a ride to South Lake Tahoe where I would have been better off spending more money at The Wool Tree and less playing slot machines. I don’t usually buy novelty yarn but the Katia swatch on size 11 needles was cool and the Ironstone colors got me. I’m going to make a summer scarf with the Katia and a Fall scarf with the Ironstone.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Since the weather hasn’t been the best I also have had time to knit. I’m working on the 2nd  B & B Sock. I’m ready to start the heel flap.

Going to watch Giants Baseball this evening and hope I get as far as picking up the gusset.

The weather is suppose to improve on Thursday so I’m hoping to sit on the beach and read so might not get much knitting time until late in the day if all works out.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comments on: "WIP Wednesday…" (7)

  1. I love Lake Tahoe! Sorry to hear about the weather. I hope they’re right and it does warm up for you. That’s always a bummer when on vaca. I’m not a big novelty yarn fan either, but that’s very pretty! Can’t wait to see it knit up.

  2. Katia looks interesting. Hope the weather iomproves for you and you get to work on your tan!

  3. Bummer that the weather is not cooperating with your vacationing…but at least it’s more knitting time??? Ok. That may not be of any comfort. I hope things improve and that you have a wonderful trip!

  4. That Katia yarn looks interesting: I hope you post pics when it’s knitted up 🙂

  5. I just heard on the news today Tahoe was supposed to get snow over the 4th of July weekend. Is that for real?!

    I love the sock — the pattern looks beautiful!

    I’ve got Katia ribbon and I love it so much, just no clue what to do with it. May you have better luck with your Katia yarn. 😀

  6. The color on the sock really looks nice. And the novelty yarn is beautiful. Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

