Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

Ok, I’m stretching it a bit today!  Play the audio while you look at the FO’s for today. They are both red and reminded me of this song by one of my all time favorite recoding artist.

The first item is the Irish Hiking Scarf knit in Misti Alpaca worsted solid. I gifted it to my SIL in Tacoma for b’day last week. Hope she likes it (I haven’t heard from her yet). The second project was  cast on on Tuesday when it was too hot to work with the alpaca that I’m using for my socks (see WIP Wednesday in previous post). A Grey Loop done in Cascade Ultra Pima in color 3173 Wine reminded me of the song. When I saw that someone one Rav had run out of yarn when they cast on the original 210 stitches I decided to only cast on 180. I used almost every inch of yarn I had. Several people mentioned that the edges curled on them but with this drapey cotton I didn’t have that issue. A very fast and satisfying project.

ETA:Just back from my LYS and so please to have received lovely compliments on the Grey Loop Scarf done in red. Several people even asked for the pattern.

Irish Hiking Scarf

Red Loop Scarf/Cowl

Comments on: "Red, Red Wine…..(FO Friday)" (4)

  1. I’m sensing a theme… 😀 Love the way the red loop turned out!

  2. Lovely scarves! 🙂 My two-year-old is sitting next to me and commented, “Pretty!”

  3. Red scarves! My favourite!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

