Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

WIP Wednesday…

Starting this Tuesday night so all I have to do Wednesday morning is photograph one of the WIP’s. This is the same sock from last week’s WIP Wednesday but it’s now done. Counts as a WIP because I still have to do the second sock

Here is the finished sock: Pattern  B and B Sock.  Yarn is Drops Alpaca that I got at a warehouse sale last year. Yeah for using stash yarn!!  It was so hot here tonight that I couldn’t cast on the second sock because my hands were sweating and the yarn felt like it was felting in my hands. I decided to start A Grey Loop in red in Cascade Ultra Pima Cotton. I bought the yarn at Yellow House Yarns in Puyallup, WA in March. The photo doesn’t even capture the stunning deep red color of this yarn. Not sure how to make my camera get the right color.

Comments on: "WIP Wednesday…" (7)

  1. My camera can never get reds right either. Love the sock, it looks fab!

  2. The red loop is going to be GORGEOUS! I don’t wear enough red… I should work on that!

  3. A Grey Loop is such a gorgeous pattern! The red will be a nice touch.

  4. Love the sock!

    You might try photographing outside … sometimes that’s the only way to get reds and purples to show up right!

  5. Loving the sock!

  6. I love the Gray Loop pattern. It’s going to look spectacular in that pretty red yarn.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

