Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

A slouchy beret. I still have to block it but here it is looking like a pink mushroom and stretched over a plate….

Pink Mushroom

Pattern is Mila by Jordana Paige. Yarn is Aurora 8 by Karabella Yarns. The color is really a deep fuchsia

Comments on: "Finally, a FO for FO Friday….." (7)

  1. Love the colour, and it looks very pretty! I’d love to see it on.

  2. Beautiful color, wonderful pattern!! šŸ™‚

    • (Saw your question on my blog’s About page and answered you there – I sure hope I helped!)

  3. Great color, and the knitting is stunning! Is it a hat?

    • napiligal said:

      Yes, it’s a slouchy beret. I edited the text with that info. I’m don’t have much of a “hat head” so I’ll have someone in my knitting group try it on for photo/

  4. northernnarratives said:

    Love the color and the design! Judy

  5. Awesome hat! I’ve been wanting to try knitting a beret myself lately! Do you have any advice on construction?

Leave a comment