Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

The second sock was done through the gusset when I realized I couldn’t live with the yucky ssk decreases on one side. I have just spent the last hour and  fifteen minutes, ripping and picking up itty bitty sock yarn stitches in the round (not on dpns but a 9″ circular). !@#$%^&*()_+ is all I have to say about that.

I do want to share my favorite tool. It has saved me many times and I call it “my magic fixit tool”  It’s made by Susan Bates and my friend Carrie gave it to all of us in our Knitting Klub for Christmas. It’s a tiny crochet hook at one end and a knitting needle point at the other end. You can google The HandiTool to find it on the web. Click on the picture to see a good view of the tool)

Comments on: "Rippity Do Da, Rippity A…….(WIP Wednesday)" (1)

  1. Rippity-do-da… yep, that’s today for me, too. Just ripped out about half of my WIP rug because today’s photo showed up a mistake that I won’t be able to live with. Good luck with yours!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

