Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

I started another project, that makes 3 scarves, a pair of socks and now a beret! However, I have a new strategy about working WIPS. Each day I pick up a different WIP and only work on that one. Monday was the beret, Tuesday was the socks and today will be the Irish Hiking Scarf.

The new project was started because one of the gals at social knitting at Green Planet Yarn (Campbell CA) won two of the raffle prizes on the Yarn Shop Hop last month and was giving away some of the patterns she won as she wasn’t going to use them. This is a Jordana Paige pattern for a slouchy beret called Mila. I am using Karabella Yarns, Aurora 8 in a bright fuchsia. The pattern called for a sport weight and I think this is worsted so I hope it doesn’t turn out too big!

Mila, pattern by Jordana Paige

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

