Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

As part of the Blog Hub Forum on Ravelry I’m posting projects that I am currently working on. Actually, “projects” is unusual for me as I usually only work on one thing at a time. However, knitting the same scarf pattern can (and does) get boring. The pink Irish Hiking Scarf  is made with Misti Alpaca and has been on the stix for a few weeks. I actually stopped and did some charity knitting projects for about a week to take a break. The blue Ribbon of Hope  scarf was started a few days ago in Bernat Satin, which is an acrylic yarn. I never use acrylic (even for charity knitting) but it was given to me as a birthday gift from one of my Knit Klub friends along with the pattern, which she is also currently knitting and I wanted to knit it along with her. The grey scarf is made with Classic Elite Woodland which is a blend of wool and nettles. The pattern is actually a knitting stitch pattern from The Art of Knitting published in 1897 that a Ravelry member posted.

Since this weekend is the Peninsula to Pier LYS Hop I probably wont get much knitting done Friday and Saturday. You’ll probably see these as WIP’s next Wednesday.

Lace #8 from 1897

Irish Hiking Scarf

Comments on: "Work In Progress Wednesday…." (1)

  1. Marushka said:

    That’s a very pretty pattern. I love it that the historical patterns are still being passed on… It’s great that we can use high tech to keep the crafting traditions alive.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

