Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

I think …..

I wore myself out blogging for Blog Week and had to take a rest.

First week back to work, back to Knit Klub and a planning meeting for the church celebration in June kept me busy. Big news was Opening Day for the SF Giants. Very moving show with the raising of the World Series Champions flag on Friday, The Ring presentation on Saturday and today recognizing Buster for Rookie of the Year 2010. Good news is they won the first two games at home. Right now they are losing 5-1 😦

The yarn I bought to make Echo was too bulky so I changed projects. Will look for new yarn for Echo and purchase with my birthday discount this month at Green Planet Yarn.

Decided to do some charity knitting for Compassion Knits in SF with the Lambs Pride that was supposed to be the shawl. I made Speedy Cable Beret and Speedy Cable Cowl. I’m working on mittens but the yarn might be too bulky.

Wish I could figure out inserting photos better. Guess when I retire I can spend hours doing that!

This week I work 4 days, nail appointment Tuesday, Knit Klub on Wednesday, eye exam appointment on Friday. Of course there will be lots of knitting in between activities.

Today I went to First Presbyterian Church in downtown San Jose for worship service. Since IPC is closing in June I have started church shopping. Small congregation with a mix of people. I recognized several folks who are active in the Presbytery and of course are aware of IPC’s fate. Still think I’ll check a few more churches this summer.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

