Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

Knitting and Crochet Blog Week 2011

When is not knitting time? I am lucky to be at an age when there are few responsibilities, no kids, I only work part-time and a husband who is self-sufficient when it comes to cooking.

There are circumstances that dictate what I work on, when and where. If it’s a complicated lace pattern, Silence is Golden. If it’s mindless scarf knitting it’s ok for TV to be on. If I need help it’s time to go to open knitting at my LYS and possibly meet with The Stitch Doctor.

I love social knitting both at my LYS on Fridays and Sundays and on Wednesday with my Knit Klub at the community center. I find that I always learn something from other knitters who are so generous with their knowledge.

I usually always have a project with me as you never know when you’ll have a few minutes to knit a row or two. I know I make fun of people who can’t leave without their cell phones app and games but for me I always want to have my knitting close by.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

