Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

Day 5…

here in Tacoma. We’ve settled into a routine (actually their routine) with the cat and the dog, gotten used to the rain and gotten lost once trying to find our way around the area.

Sunday I went to church and then we went to Yellow House Yarns in Puyallup where I quickly contributed to the WA economy by buying yarn I don’t see in CA. My goal when I travel is to only buy yarn I don’t see in our local LYS’s.

(L) Liberty Yarns from local dyer, (C) Cascade Ephinay (silk, cashmere, merino) and (R) Cascade UltraPima with a beautiful sheen Ult

Today we’re going to the town of Black Diamond ( http://www.ci.blackdiamond.wa.us/ ).

Here’s what life is like here:

Charlie and Cassie getting along!

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

