Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

Two weeks….

Ali McGraw

Ali McGraw

Jess from Ravelry (with a “cake” in the oven

have passed since I last wrote. The biggest thing to happen was this week I attended Stitches West. Fiber overload. Took a class on Free Form Knitting that was ok. Attended Market Thursday night and most of Friday. Saw lots of folks that I know from shops around here, met Ali McGraw and and drinks and caught up with Jo Ann Ranish. I think we only see each other at Stitches. I bought some mohair from Wagtail from Australia and a pattern and yarn to make the Ali hat, the one Ali McGraw wore in Love Story. Went to the meet and greet for Ravelry on Thursday night and saw the Rav team. Talked with Mary Heather. Only stayed a short time as I was wiped out.

Mary Heather from Ravelry

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

