Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

Back to….

work. After 3 1/2 days off to end the year I’m back to work, but with few hours this week. I’m actually happy about it as it was a really hectic holiday retail season. Now to make it through the january sale and prepping for inventory.

After running errands Friday morning I spent the rest of the weekend in, except for going to church on Sunday morning. I started and finished the Gap-tastick scarf/cowl for Anne and started a hat to go with it. I also re-casted on Ferry Building Scarf and got about 4 inches done.

Sent Lin the classes I’m interested in taking at the Epicurean Cooking School in Anaheim in March. She’ll call and see what’s available and then we’ll discuss the to-from dates I’ll be there. I hope she picks the Moroccan class as it cuisine I’ve never tried. Closest I ever got to Morocco was when we could see it from Gibralter.

Kind of a busy week coming up. Knit Klub dinner in Morgan Hill on Wednesday. We’re going to dinner to celebrate a couple of b’days. Thursday is prayer group at Donna’s, Friday is lunch with Jean and finally getting my hair cut.

If you’re reading this I hope you have a good week.

Comments on: "Back to…." (1)

  1. if you’re in anaheim you better call! that’s way closer to me than san jose…!
    xoxo,
    m

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

