Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

Have you ever been so….

angry you just want to swear like a sailor? That’s me today. First I had to be at work at 8am to do put away of merchandise. I left at 730am (it’s only 7 miles) and the on ramp was backed up. I made an illegal left turn to get on the on ramp from the other direction and there were 2 SJ officers pulling people over for the same infraction. (Glad I didn’t vote for their “pay me my salary when I retire proposition) That will be a $275 ticket (one weeks for me). Then, I got cut two hours from my shift. THEN, when I went to leave, I couldn’t find my new (that I made) scarf that I had put in my locker. And I can’t even have a glass of wine because of the diet I’m on!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! @@###$$%%^^&**()))_))((*&^%$#@!@#$%^&*()__+_)(*&^%%$$##@@!!!

Two more things to add to this sh-tty day; Got my benefit statement today from ATT and our medical insurance premium DOUBLED! Earlier this week I got a letter from Social Security saying they were going to deduct $219 from my monthly payment because they anticipate I will make more than the allowed amount this year! Now I have to file a claim that I’m not going to earn too much this year. By the time they figure it out it will be January 1st 2011!



Comments on: "Have you ever been so…." (1)

  1. ((Hugs))

    Steve got a ticket the first few days we lived here – for making a right on red to get onto 85 between 7and 9am. Not fun!

    Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

