Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

Friday….

again! Can’t believe a week has gone by. Not much accomplished. Last weekend I casted on Traveling Woman Shawl. When a pattern has 358 comments (good and some confused) on Ravelry I wonder if I should be making this. It had me so paranoid I couldn’t knit past the set up rows (all 50 0f them) for 3 days! Last night I threw caution to the wind and started knitting. After 4 rows had to stop as it was very stressful knitting 159 stitches and hoping it would work out at the end!

Today it’s the dentist at 10am and then a visit to Bobbins Nest to spend my Groupon Coupon. I plan to get yarn for the Foreign Correspondents Scarf. Then a stop at the Apple Store to discuss if I should bring my Mac in for a tune-up. Going to also check out an ipod and see which one I should get. Then a trip over to the Fair Trade Faire in Willow Glen. Whew, I’m tired already.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

