Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

Not much….

happening. I’ve been knitting on my Saroyan  Shawlette for the Bones KAL. I think I’m going to try The Traveling Woman shawl by the same designer next. My hours have been cut at SLT so I have more time.

Did go to Carol’s retirement party Saturday. She retired from Morgan Hill School District Transportation Department. For most of her career she was a bus driver. The theme of the part was around the school bus. I’ll post pictures later. She was totally surprised.

Sad news, our Brother in Christ, Dick Wolf passed away suddenly  last Friday. I’ll go to his visitation on Wednesday night as I have to work Thursday and will miss the funeral.

Meeting my friend Ann on Friday for coffee after I get my hair cut. We chit chat and knit for a bit. She just moved back to the SoBay from SF a couple of months ago and this is the first time we’ve hooked up.

Saturday is the church meeting to discuss the Mission Study report. I am anxious to see how many people come and what is discussed.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

