Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

I ‘m sure you’re…

tired of reading about my socks. Too bad, it’s my blog! Here are the finished striped socks. The stripes line up except  for the toe.

Striped Socks!

Comments on: "I ‘m sure you’re…" (2)

  1. Yvonne,

    LOVE your socks!!! I can’t believe you – you’ve become a sock machine – and you who didn’t want to make socks.

    I’m very proud of you!

    When I was getting your size 6 needles today at Yarn Dog, the sales person (Diane?) said “oh, you’re making socks?” No, I said, “it’s for my friend who is a sock machine!” Didn’t tell go on to tell her I was all gunho to make socks and then pettered out after not even finishing one sock. Maybe later?

    Great photos of Santa Barbara and also Pat in her tam. We’ll have to get her to check on line for her photos, if she hasn’t.

    See you soon.

  2. whoa! pretty impressive auntie 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

