Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

It’s Official….

I’m a sock junkie!! I’m on my 4th pair of socks and have yarn to make 5 more pairs!! Yesterday I went to Bobbin’s Nest and purchased Three Irish Girls sock yarn. I didn’t buy the most expensive with cashmere but McClellan at 23.00/skein. Carrie gave me a 40% off coupon so a deal was had!

Since I’m coming down with “something” this will be a stay in day (or sit on the deck day as the weather is warm and beautiful) and knit. I’m finishing the striped sock and making a Booga Bag for Carrie to give to one of her friends.

Three Irish Girls Sock Yarn

Madelinetosh, Tosh Sock, Trellis

A Swell Yarn Shop, Duet Sock Yarn

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

