Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

I learned….

that my eyes aren’t as good as they used to be. I need the light of day in the living room if I want to pick up stitches on the heel flap! If you don’t knit you might not get the heel flap thing but can probably identify with not seeing as well as you used to if you’re around my age (you know who you are). I screwed up the sock on Monday and had to wait until today when I was off and able to sit in the living room and turn the heel again and then pick up the heel flap stitches. Now I’m knitting away and hope to finish the project by Sunday.

Went to the dentist today for the second session of teeth deep cleaning (TMI?). Moral of the story: FLOSS.

Sunday is the “SLT Holiday Party” to be held at Left Bank at Santana Row. I hadn’t planned to attend but then Chef David brought over the menu and I am there! He’s comp’ing the meal and we’re each putting in $15 each for tip. David is going too.

Saturday plan is to do taxes! YUK. Last year it too a few hours but I think this year I can import much of the info from last year and not have to type everything in.

Looks like rain for the weekend so no plans for anything except taxes and knitting..

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

