Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

February……

already!

Saturday I went to a fund raiser for my friend Martha who is raising money for the Avon Breast Cancer Walk. Had a pedicure and ate some good food. She belongs to our Knit Klub and we have donated knitted items for her to sell. A lady was looking at the gold glittery scarf I had knit and I encouraged her to buy the scarf! “Everyone needs a glittery scarf” and she bought it!

Sunday was church and then Super Bowl. The Saints won! Made braised short ribs for dinner. Comfort food!

It’s a small word. Got an email from my friend Mary who lives in Pacifica that her dad had died while snorkeling on Napili Bay on Wednesday. I emailed my friend Pam who had just sent me a message that she and Tom were at Napili for some whale watching to see if she knew anything. Yes, she saw the whole thing. What a small world.

Wednesday in Knit Klub and Friday I’m going to Cirque du Soleil.

Working on another pair of socks. These are made of bamboo yarn. I’m loving making socks!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

