Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

What matters is

family. David’s brother Ron and his wife Joyce arrived Saturday night from Colorado. They left Christmas morning, spent the night in Eastern Nevada and made it here about 7pm. We spent the whole afternoon and evening with them around here. They leave in the morning for a trip down the coast to LA and then to Pasadena where they have tickets for the Rose Parade. They head back to CO after the parade. So much fun catching up with them.

I’m kinda bummed because I have to work NYD. I just can’t complain because Milva gives me just about any schedule I ask her for.

I finished my tube socks, YEAH! They are a little big but very comfortable and warm. Will add a picture later. Next pair will have a heel and gusset and fit better.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

