Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

Next time

I’ll be sure I have all the directions and the phone number of where I’m trying to go!! Last night was the party at the Muindi’s and I thought I knew how to get there. After driving up and down Union Ave I decided we’d go home and look up the directions and get the phone number. When I looked at the map I realized I forgot one turn that would have taken us right to their house. Finally arrived about an hour and a half late. So glad David decided to go back with me. Great time was had by all! Good food, fun white elephant exchange and karaoke. Mary C and I did Under The Boardwalk, the only song we knew!! Most of it was rap and we had no idea!!

This morning was church and this afternoon will be “52 pickup” around here. Then going to market to get a few things to make chicken soup for dinner. It’s another wet day and soup sounds good.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

