Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

Can you believe….

I found six more skeins of yarn!! I was in the spare room (the one that is a mess) and I found a bag with more yarn and more patterns. I haven’t even started organizing all the patterns I have purchased, been given or printed off the internet. Some days (or weekends) you can’t knit you just have to organize.

While I was putting in the information about the yarn I realized I had purchased one of the yarns from the gal in New Jersey that helped me get the yarn to finish my BSJ. I PM’d her and she didn’t realize it either! Small world.

Well, back to the stash and taking photo’s. UPDATE: finished posting stash and uploading photos. That’s all caught up for now.

Well, one thing leads to another. I found someone on Ravelry who will take the ugly Patons yarn. I bought it for $10.00 but am happy to give it away. I can UPS it from work at no charge so I’m just out $10.00. I also spent a little time putting all my patterns in order in binders. It’s not quite done but better than before. I sent Pam the pattern book from Manos that I’ll never use.

Dinner is prepped, water is boiling for pasta. Making an Asian version of Shrimp Scampi. I’ll post later how it turned out. UPDATE: Dinner is not worth writing about.

Started last dish cloth for Sara’s shower.

Comments on: "Can you believe…." (1)

  1. I’m very proud of you for organizing your yarn and trying to get rid of the stuff you don’t want/need. Organizing the patterns is a long tough job, but it sounds like you have a great start on it. Good for you!

    REALLY long day for me, today. I have at least 30 more minutes of work. I’m starving…I’m coming over for your pasta – worthy of discussion or not. Actually have a turkey burger to BBQ and some tomatoes that Phyllis shared with me last week. Tasty!

    Glad she stopped into the store when you were there. She is the nicest person. She is quite diligent about her crafting and selling her stuff at the holiday events. Doesn’t do bad either. I think she’s able to pay for her crafting habit.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

