Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

Mistake Monday

Well, it was 7:30 a.m. and I started my get ready for work routine: read paper and have coffee, read email and Facebook, take shower, check calendar for events this week…oh darn, I don’t have to be at work til noon!! I could have slept in! Oh well, I’ll watch the dialogue on The View and then go over to Michael’s to buy yarn for Sara’s dish cloth and towel ensemble.

Boy is this a bad day! Got to work at 11:50 only to find my name crossed off the schedule!! They said they called at 10:50 but I left at 10:30 to go to Michael’s. Don’t know where David is (was) when they called. Sh–!

OK, so let’s make the best of the day. Started the Bridal Lace dish cloth,,,,UGH!!!! I am just not meant to do lace anything! Too many YO’s, K2TOG, PSSO, etc!! Back to the internet for a less stressful pattern!!

So, I found an EASY pattern for the dish cloth. Puffy Basketweave Cloth. I actually think I might have knitted this as a scarf at one time. One more repeat (12 rows) and it’s done. Sometimes you just need a victory in order to keep going (oh, maybe a favorite quote).

Oh yes, I got the Manos del Uruguay yarn I ordered on Ravelry. It’s beautiful purple, red and blue variegated yarn. Super deal, $15 for two skeins including shipping. Tag still on yarn says she paid $14.75 per skein. Will have to find a good project.

Comments on: "Mistake Monday" (1)

  1. I feel your pain about the events from today. Up early. Being crossed off the work schedule (could they cross me off too?) And a tough time with lace. It’s just been too long for you, I’m a bad influence on you – you used to do lace type knitting all the time.

    Well, back to work for me…unless they crossed me off when I wasn’t looking…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

