Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

Lazy Summer Day

Wonderful sermon today by Cindy Ritchie. God loves me. Her created me and loves me the way I am. I don’t have to earn his love. Good News!!

I finished the Ball Band dish cloth. Jan and Jo told me they’re having a wedding shower for Sara Dias on August 22nd so I’m going to knit her a dishcloth and towel ensemble (as well as give her something from the SLT closet stash).

Made Asian Beef Rolls from the current issue of Cooking Light. Very easy and very good. Recipe posted under Recipes I Like tab.

Only working 16 hours this week. Have meeting with Sharon Knox on Tuesday to change auto insurance company. I’ve had CSAA since 1965! I can get more coverage for almost the same rate I’m paying now. In February I’ll change the house insurance.  Wednesday is Morgan Hill with Carrie.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

